top of page

"For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat..."

"For I was hungry and you gave me something to eat, I was thirsty and you gave me something to drink......Truly I tell you, whatever you did for one of the least of these brothers and sister of mine you did for me". - Matthew 25:35-40

SAVE THE DATE: JULY 15, 2017 12noon - 1:30PM FEEDING THE HOMELESS at

Bethesda Homeless Center (930 North Patterson Ave., Winston-Salem, NC 27101)

Food preparation will start at 10am at JCMI church facility

JCMI is dedicated to following the footsteps of our Lord by establishing a Community Outreach program for the purpose of feeding the homeless in the Winston-Salem community. We have partnered with Bethesda Homeless Center and committed to a once-a-quarter meal preparation.

We were able to secure a sponsor who will cover the cost of the first feeding on July 15. Going forward, we will establish a fund-raising campaign to keep the program alive. Feeding the homeless will be a permanent part of our Local Missions Program.

Throughout Scripture we are charged to care for the poor and the disadvantaged and in many parts of the Bible we see Jesus feeding the hungry and caring for the poor. If we are to follow Christ's footsteps then we are compelled to continue His work. Those who claim to have faith yet fail to see and act on the needs of the needy and the disadvantaged have failed the test of their true love for Christ.

RECENT POSTS:
SEARCH BY TAGS:
No tags yet.
bottom of page